Charlottesville Community Engagement
Charlottesville Community Engagement
Podcast for September 7, 2024: Local delegation takes trip to Champaign-Urbana to learn about how transit system there uses hydrogen
0:00
-28:58

Podcast for September 7, 2024: Local delegation takes trip to Champaign-Urbana to learn about how transit system there uses hydrogen

An archive edition from June

Today is day three of the Local Independent Online News publisher’s sustainability summit in Chicago. I’ve taken a few days off to learn more about the business end of providing information to the public and meeting so many other people who are passionate about their work.

However, I can’t clear all of the deadlines I have and one of them is the weekly radio show on WTJU that airs at 6 a.m. This week I decided to re-use the podcast version of the June 11, 2024 edition of this newsletter taken from the last time I traveled to Illinois. And I figured three days without a new post is way too long, so I thought I’d share it with the Substack audience as well.

The Week Ahead for the next will be out sometime tomorrow, and then I’ll be back to regular programming likely on Tuesday.

One of the hydrogen-fueled buses used by the Mass Transit District in Champaign-Urbana (Credit: Alex Pasqualone)

Discussion about this podcast

Charlottesville Community Engagement
Charlottesville Community Engagement
Regular updates of what's happening in local and regional government in and around Charlottesville, Virginia from an award-winning journalist with nearly thirty years of experience.