Charlottesville Community Engagement
Charlottesville Community Engagement
January 31, 2022: Podcast version of Saturday's newletter
0:00
-18:28

January 31, 2022: Podcast version of Saturday's newletter

Correcting a technical error!

Not everything goes according to plan. I know this from covering planning for a long while. Last week the idea was to be able to go on a quick trip and not miss a beat producing the newsletter and podcast at the same time.

After a year and a half of doing these, the numbers are pretty stables. Most of you read the newsletter, and about a tenth listen to the podcast. They are produced at the same time as part of my production cycle, and the words you see in the newsletter are the script I read each time.

I’ve been producing audio pieces since I was was an intern for WVTF Public Radio back in 1995. Even when I was at a previous job writing articles for the Daily Progress, I always wrote using soundbites. When I opted to go independent and begin this newsletter, I finally realized my dream of being able to do both. I don’t have to choose which one to focus on, but I am giving you a choice of how you want to consume.

So, if you want to read this one, go back and click back to the January 29 newsletter.

And if you’ve not heard one, give it a try! I’m still trying to figure out the best place to send people to subscribe to the feed. Apple Podcasts is one way. Here’s the link you can use to add to your podcast catcher.

More updates:

  • The Week Ahead will be out later today, slightly late

  • The next newsletter will be out sometime tomorrow mid-afternoon

  • January property transactions for Charlottesville will hopefully be out by the end of the week.

And hopefully I won’t have to do another one like this again, but this is all still an experiment in bringing you as much information as I can, in as many ways as I can. 2022 is just getting started. If you’d like to help, do go check the support tab on Information Charlottesville.

Or, support through Substack! Thanks to the hundreds of people who have done so far. You have my sincere gratitude, and personalized thank you messages are overdue for many of you.

0 Comments
Charlottesville Community Engagement
Charlottesville Community Engagement
Regular updates of what's happening in local and regional government in and around Charlottesville, Virginia from an award-winning journalist with nearly thirty years of experience.